Officers

Select a term:

President president@tbp

Yujung Park
Yujung Park ypark1@tbp
BioE '23; spotify, stardew valley, sweetheart cafe watermelon freeze

Vice President vp@tbp

Derrick Ma
Derrick Ma guaguama@tbp
'24 BioE major. Creatine aficionado. Breaststroke and top lane specialist.
Jacob Gottesman
Jacob Gottesman jacobgottesman@tbp
I play league of legends and tft. I'm also a ME Major.

Recording Secretary rsec@tbp

Aarush Aitha
Aarush Aitha aarush@tbp

Corresponding Secretary csec@tbp

Rohan Patel
Rohan Patel rohanpatel@tbp
Hi, I’m Rohan and I’m a Mech E major from the Bay Area. I like tasty food.

Treasurer treasurer@tbp

David Han
David Han dhan7173@tbp
I'm a junior from the Bay Area who enjoys badminton, Smash Ultimate (show me your moves!), and good chocolate.

Logistics logistics@tbp

Nicholas Solan
Nicholas Solan nicksolan@tbp
I'm a third year chemical engineering major from Hermosa Beach. Go bears

Activities activities@tbp

Kylie Cheong
Chair
Kylie Cheong kcheong@tbp
Tara DuBridge
Tara DuBridge ttdubridge@tbp
ChemE ’24 || A Bay Area native, classic novel enthusiast, and musical theater fan. I also love all things Studio Ghibli, crocheting random creatures, and complaining about reeds (single or double!).
Nicholas Do
Nicholas Do nicholasdo@tbp
Dakota Frost
Dakota Frost dfrost@tbp
"Only a Sith deals in absolutes."
Constance Angelopoulos
Constance Angelopoulos cangelopoulos@tbp

Industrial Relations indrel@tbp

Kaitlyn Lee
Chair
Kaitlyn Lee kaitlyndalee@tbp
MechE '24 who loves all things robots and food! talk to me about battlebots or your latest favorite restaurants ;)
TJ Chauhan
TJ Chauhan tjchauhan2019@tbp
I am a 2nd year Chemical Engineering Major. In my free time, I like to play chess and PS5.
Mayank Gupta
Mayank Gupta mgup3570@tbp
4th Year MechE, originally from Sydney Australia. Love cricket, soccer, hiking and chess

Professional Development prodev@tbp

Cheng-Hsin Liu
Chair
Cheng-Hsin Liu andrewchliu@tbp
William Wei
Chair
William Wei wjwei@tbp
secret delphini fanboy ♡ ~('▽^人)
Amy Jiang
Amy Jiang blasphamy@tbp
MechE major/EECS minor from the Seattle area! I like food, photography/graphic design, and videogames :)

Publicity publicity@tbp

Celeste Wu
Chair
Celeste Wu sycwu@tbp
BioE+EECS '22 || doing eecs just for gamedev tbh. i do research!! currently working in the harland lab studying frog development. i love drawing reading and writing! also a theatre minor ayyy
Kaitlyn Lee
Kaitlyn Lee kaitlyndalee@tbp
MechE '24 who loves all things robots and food! talk to me about battlebots or your latest favorite restaurants ;)

Engineering 98 stars@tbp

Yufan Liu
Yufan Liu yufanliu@tbp
Justin He
Justin He justinhe1114@tbp
'24 Engineering Physics! Professional TFT griefer.

Information Technology it@tbp

Oscar Chan
Chair
Oscar Chan ochan2@tbp
Kifflom! I was a Transfer Student and 5th Year Masters student in EECS. My Research Project was in HCI Research within the CS Education field working on the Snap! website and creating a compiler for Snap! I'm open to new and exciting hobbies (please share any you have with me, or better yet hang out over that!), but I like games, biking, hiking, teaching, and nerding over code! NoCopyrightSounds is my jam!
Juno Lee
Juno Lee junolee64@tbp
Jeffrey Fan
Jeffrey Fan jeffreyfan8888@tbp

Historian historian@tbp

Yu Harishima
Chair
Yu Harishima yuharishima@tbp

Student and Alumni Relations stars@tbp

Sharan Raghavan
Chair
Sharan Raghavan sharanraghavan@tbp
Hi! I'm a fourth-year chemical engineering and materials science and engineering joint major from Cerritos, CA!
Leo Huang
Leo Huang klhftco@tbp
BioE + EECS '24 - anime, tft, vball, biking, eating
Kaleb Jen
Kaleb Jen kjen@tbp
Hello there!

Service service@tbp

Wudi Fan
Chair
Wudi Fan wudifan@tbp
Always wanted to change the world, just need more time
Justin He
Justin He justinhe1114@tbp
'24 Engineering Physics! Professional TFT griefer.
Michael Gee
Michael Gee michaelgee@tbp
https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelgee01/ Add me on LinkedIn!
Ashley Chon
Ashley Chon ashleychon@tbp

Games games@tbp

Dakota Frost
Chair
Dakota Frost dfrost@tbp
"Only a Sith deals in absolutes."

House Leader house-leaders@tbp

Dakota Frost
Dakota Frost dfrost@tbp
"Only a Sith deals in absolutes."
Xiaoqi Sun
Xiaoqi Sun sxq29@tbp
It's never too late to go back to bed.
Tara DuBridge
Tara DuBridge ttdubridge@tbp
ChemE ’24 || A Bay Area native, classic novel enthusiast, and musical theater fan. I also love all things Studio Ghibli, crocheting random creatures, and complaining about reeds (single or double!).
Franky Ohlinger
Franky Ohlinger frankyohlinger@tbp

Faculty Advisor advisors@tbp

Babak Ayazifar
Babak Ayazifar babak@tbp
Tracy Becker
Tracy Becker tcbecker@tbp
I am an assistant professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Berkeley. I am a structural engineer. My students and I are working to increase the reliability of communities by developing, better understanding, and facilitating the adoption of advanced structural systems that protect structures in natural or man-made disasters, resulting in the smallest possible losses.

Advisor advisors@tbp

James Bartman
James Bartman jbartman47@tbp
Junior double-majoring in IEOR + EECS. Born in SF but raised in Ohio. I enjoy all things sports and am an avid saxophonist.
Kevin Davis
Kevin Davis raggden@tbp
President Fall 2007: 20 hours a week Bain consultant: 60 hours a week Holding the bowling pin three semesters and handing it off to Christina: priceless ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Please reach out to me if you're interested in learning about making the jump from engineering to business/consulting OR the olden days of TBP. Always more than happy to talk to Tau Bates about career/life decisions.
Xiao-Yu Fu
Xiao-Yu Fu xyfu@tbp
My other robot is a Wall-E. Advising from afar in Ann Arbor, MI pursuing a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering with an emphasis in biomechatronics.
Aaron Alpert
Aaron Alpert alpert8@tbp
“I am, and ever will be, a white-socks, pocket-protector, nerdy engineer—born under the second law of thermodynamics, steeped in the steam tables, in love with free-body diagrams, transformed by Laplace, and propelled by compressible flow. As an engineer, I take a substantial amount of pride in the accomplishments of my profession.” - Neil Armstrong, Astronaut and Member of Tau Beta Pi. Aaron may not have a pocket protector, but he's definitely a nerdy engineer--and proudly so! Born in the sultry southland of the suburbs of Los Angeles, Aaron escaped the destitution of the desert by going to UC Berkeley (go bears!) for his BS (2010) and MS (2011) in Mechanical Engineering. He worked for three years at Western Digital, professionally destroying $10,000s worth of hard drives. (The secret to a perfectly cooked HDD is just the right amount of overvolting!) Then, he betrayed the Golden Bear and started a PhD in MechE at Ssssstanfurd in Fall 2014. He is currently wandering aimlessly between labs while GSI'ing introductory physics. He has a paper on nanoscale heat transfer (look it up on Google Scholar!), and would like to do some more work in this area. When Aaron is not crying silently in the corner over his decision to go to 'Furd, he enjoys live theater and Israeli Folk Dancing. Aaron is also a District Director for TBP's District 15, covering Northern California and Northern Nevada.
Yu-Han Chen
Yu-Han Chen ychen@tbp
Paul Drazin
Paul Drazin pdrazin@tbp
I'm a fourth year mechanical engineering PhD candidate. I enjoy watching football(Go Vikings!) and basketball(Da Bulls!). I love all forms of trains. I am The Random Old Charismatic Kibitzer.
Erik Bertelli
Erik Bertelli ebertelli@tbp
I am an IEOR masters student who possess a wealth of useless information, which I continue to hoard in the hopes that I may suddenly find out my life is just a big long game show.
Robert Tang-kong
Robert Tang-kong roberttk@tbp
I play with yoyos, fold cranes, and fight people with sticks. By day I'm an EECS/MSE major who still plays with yoyos more than he should. I have been on the Publicity committee, and will always be on the service committee.
Danny Chu
Danny Chu dchu@tbp
Please use this space to fill out a little blurb about yourself.
Andy Reddy
Andy Reddy andyreddy16@tbp
Why go to class when you can watch lectures online? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Albert Tang
Albert Tang alberttang@tbp
Did you know stool softener doesn't actually make your chair softer? (EECS '21)
Laura Brandt
Laura Brandt lebrandt@tbp
Hello! I graduated in spring 2019, and was an Electrical Engineering and L&S Physics double major. I've held the positions of StARs, StARs chair, ProDev, Logistics Director, Vice President, and President. I'm now an Advisor for the chapter in an official sense, but also an alum who's always happy to talk about school, career, and TBP on a more personal level! I can't meet in-person (I'm across the country attempting the whole "PhD" thing at MIT), but I'm happy to e-mail, text, call, vid chat... Whatever floats your boat. Reach out!
Albert Qian
Albert Qian ayqian22@tbp
Hi, I'm an IEOR major: What my friends think I (can't) do: EECS. What TBPers think I do: "Wait what actually *is* IEOR"? What society thinks I do: Run a steel mill. What I think I do: Drink mimosas with Elon. What we actually do: http://eigentaste.berkeley.edu/