Select a term:

Spring 2017 Events

Please log in! Some events may not be visible.

Add to Google Calendar | Download iCal

Filter events: [clear]

Event Name Date Time Location Type Contact
Pre-retreat Meeting
Adventure time
Tue, Jan 17 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM 240 Bechtel Meeting president
Lunch with Intel
INFOSESSION = FREE FOOD!
Wed, Feb 15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 225 Bechtel Infosession indrel
E-Week Carnival
Help with a Carnival Games
Fri, Feb 17 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Hildebrand Breezeway Fun activities
Envelope Stuffing
Packet Stapling Galore
Tue, Feb 21 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM 101 O'brien General vp
Candidate Meeting
So what is this Tau Beta Pi thing anyway?
Wed, Feb 22 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM HP Auditorium (306 Soda) Meeting vp
Packet Turn In 1
Candidates, transform and roll out!
Fri, Feb 24 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM O'Brien Indoor Breezeway Mandatory president
Big Social 1
Bigger and Socialer than ever!
Sat, Feb 25 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Li Ka Shing Big Social vp
House Comp 1
And so it begins....
Mon, Feb 27 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM 521 Cory House projects
Delphini House Dinner
Hunger
Tue, Feb 28 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM La Val's House house-leaders
Skylos House Dinner
Food!
Tue, Feb 28 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM La Burrita (Northside) House house-leaders
Bodi House Dinner
Fooood!
Wed, Mar 1 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Pieology - 2468 Telegraph House house-leaders
Kastoras HOUSE DINNER
FOOOOOD
Wed, Mar 1 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM La Val's House house-leaders
LinkedIn Workshop with Genentech
You don't know LinkedIn
Thu, Mar 2 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM 290 HMMB Professional Development prodev
Karaoke Night
Karaoke Night. Let's sing!!
Fri, Mar 3 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Jaguar Karaoke, 2516 Durant Ave Fun activities
SWE Science Saturday
kiddos!
Sat, Mar 4 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM tbd Community Service service
Exploratorium Clean-Up
Sun, Mar 5 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Exploratorium Community Service service
Intersocietal Trivia Night
The best party is a jeo-pardy
Sun, Mar 5 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM 540 Cory Fun activities
General Meeting 1
Meetings and Food for all
Mon, Mar 6 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM HP Auditorium (306 Soda) Meeting vp
Entrepreneurship Workshop
The next game-changer
Tue, Mar 7 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM 380 Soda Professional Development prodev
Historian ODev
Those who do not learn history are doomed to repeat it
Wed, Mar 8 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM La Val's Officer Development historian
ProDev ODev Dinner
Please just dress casually
Thu, Mar 9 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM La Val's Officer Development prodev
Bent Polishing 1
Shine bright like a Bent!
Fri, Mar 10 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM The Bent (outside of McLaughlin Hall) Bent Polishing vp
Indrel ODev Dinner
Network and Chill
Fri, Mar 10 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Celia's Officer Development indrel
E4K
Future TBP stars
Sat, Mar 11 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM 258 Dwinelle Community Service service
Clark Kerr Trail Restoration
work work work
Sat, Mar 11 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Fire Trails (end of Dwight) Community Service service
D15 Conference
We da best!
Sun, Mar 12 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM San Jose State Advising president
Projects Odev Dinner!!
PIZZA!!!!
Mon, Mar 13 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Pieology Officer Development projects
StARs ODev Fro Yo
Fro Yo-self to the StARs
Tue, Mar 14 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Menchie's (Northside) Officer Development stars
SkyRyse Infosession
Want to make personal air travel possible?
Tue, Mar 14 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM 3110 Etcheverry Hall Infosession indrel
Game Night (Pie Day)
Board Games and 3.14
Tue, Mar 14 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM 373 Soda Fun activities
APT Case Competition
Make Your Case, Win $100s
Wed, Mar 15 - Fri, Mar 17 (3/15) 5:30 PM - (3/17) 12:00 AM 2040 VLSB Infosession indrel
Service Odev Dinner
There's always time for Pizza
Wed, Mar 15 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Pieology Officer Development service
Activities Odev Dinner
Thu, Mar 16 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM Bongo Burger (southside) Officer Development activities
PUBLICITY ODEV
Publicity is the best committee, come hear why!
Thu, Mar 16 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM THAI NOODLE II BEST PLACE Officer Development publicity
IT O(Dev) Dinner
Grab a Byte to Eat with IT
Fri, Mar 17 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Taco Bell Officer Development it
Berkeley Project
Make Berkeley Great Again!
Sat, Mar 18 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Berkeley Community Service service
Photoshoot
A picture fit for the presses
Sat, Mar 18 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Memorial Glade Fun historian
Berkeley Aquatic Park
chip off your shoulder
Sun, Mar 19 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Berkeley Aquatic Park Community Service service
UC Berkeley Holi Volunteering
Color Splash
Sun, Mar 19 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Foothill Parking Lot Community Service service
Light Painting
Light up the sky
Sun, Mar 19 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Memorial Glade Fun historian
Laser Tag
frickin awesome
Mon, Mar 20 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Update: Meet in the Engineering Library Fun activities
ChemE Faculty-Student Lunch
Lunch with Professor Balsara!
Tue, Mar 21 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 775A Tan Hall General stars
Interhouse Boba Meetup (Delphini & Skylos)
Pearl milk tea
Tue, Mar 21 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tea 1 (Cory Hall) House house-leaders
Inter-House Boba Meetup (Bodi and Kastoras)
Tue, Mar 21 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Tea 1 (Cory Hall) House house-leaders
The Personality Matrix
There's a lion in the room!
Tue, Mar 21 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM 380 Soda Professional Development prodev
Packet Turn In 2
Well there's no sense in turning back now
Wed, Mar 22 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 380 Soda Mandatory vp
Workplace Culture Workshop
Getting ahead in the fast-moving world of tech!
Thu, Mar 23 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM 380 Soda Professional Development prodev
Ice Skating
Its back!
Fri, Mar 24 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM 519 18th Street. Oakland, CA 94612 Fun activities
House Comp 2
Round 2
Tue, Apr 4 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM 540 Cory House projects
Boba Making
Make your own boba and enjoy ;)
Wed, Apr 5 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM 380 Soda Fun activities
JPMorgan Chase College of Engineering Information Session
Great relationships start with a good conversation.
Thu, Apr 6 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Cory 540AB Infosession indrel
General Meeting 2
Electric Boogaloo
Thu, Apr 6 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM 290 HMMB (Hearst Memorial Mining Building) Meeting vp
VP Odev
Fat F*ck Friday
Fri, Apr 7 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Tbelllllll Officer Development vp
TBP Office Cleanup
Replacement for SWE Science Saturday
Sat, Apr 8 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM 101 obrien Community Service vp
SWE Science Saturday pt. 2
Sat, Apr 8 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM TBA Community Service service
Berkeley Food Pantry
Sat, Apr 8 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM 1600 Sacramento St., Berkeley, CA 94702 Community Service service
Big Social 2
Off to the races!
Sun, Apr 9 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM Soda 380 Big Social vp
Faculty-Student Dinner
Dinner with professors!
Mon, Apr 10 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Great China (2190 Bancroft Way) General stars
Graduate School Workshop
10% off your next Kaplan course
Tue, Apr 11 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM 290 HMMB Professional Development prodev
Sushi Making
Find your soymate
Wed, Apr 12 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM 380 Soda Hall Fun activities
Bent Polishing 2
Rags on riches
Fri, Apr 14 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM The Bent (outside of McLaughlin Hall) Bent Polishing vp
Race to the Top
Compete in a Campus puzzle race!
Fri, Apr 14 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM Memorial Glade Fun activities
Eggster
Get eggcited!
Sat, Apr 15 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Campanile Esplanade Community Service service
Alumni Dim Sum Mixer
Dim Sum with Alumni
Sat, Apr 15 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Hearst Mining Circle -> Peony Seafood Restaurant Fun stars
Interhouse Football
Football Americano
Sat, Apr 15 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Hearst North Field House house-leaders
House Cup
Glory is eternal
Sun, Apr 16 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM Meet at Soda 380. If you are lost or can't get in contact vp! Big Social vp
Undergraduate Research Panel
Mon, Apr 17 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM TBD Professional Development prodev
What Recruiters Want
All I want for Christmas is a job
Mon, Apr 17 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM 320 Soda Hall Professional Development prodev
Prodev Odev Session
Wow Resumes
Mon, Apr 17 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Soda 341B Officer Development prodev
Prodev Odev Session
Wow Resumes
Mon, Apr 17 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Soda 341B Officer Development prodev
Interview Workshop
Go get that dream job!
Tue, Apr 18 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM 380 Soda Professional Development prodev
TBP Board Game Night
Heart of the cards
Wed, Apr 19 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM 540 Cory House house-leaders
Fenton's (Ice Cream)
Ice Cream!!
Thu, Apr 20 6:15 PM - 8:30 PM Hearst Mining Circle (In front of HMMB) Fun activities
Movie Night
No catch
Fri, Apr 21 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM GP&B 103 Fun activities
IT Hack Day 2
Hacks For Days
Sat, Apr 22 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Cory 367 (we're roped off for some reason, just find us) General it
Kickball @ Sac State
let's socialize!
Sat, Apr 22 1:00 PM - 7:30 PM Meet at Hearst Mining Circle Fun stars
Strawberry Creek Restoration
Sun, Apr 23 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Sather Gate Community Service service
TBP Basketball
ball so hard
Sun, Apr 23 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Hearst Gym 237 House csec
Packet Turn In 3
The final frontier
Mon, Apr 24 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM O'Brien Indoor Breezeway Mandatory vp
Initiation
Time to become members!
Fri, Apr 28 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Sibley Auditorium Mandatory vp
Banquet
Fri, Apr 28 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM TBA Mandatory vp
Elections
Become a TBP officer!
Sat, Apr 29 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM HP auditorium (9am-3pm), 380 Soda (3pm-5pm) General president
Bay Area Interchapter Social
Make new friends, but keep the old!
Sat, Apr 29 5:00 PM - 11:59 PM HMMC -> Dave & Buster's (Milipitas CA) Fun stars
Alcohol with Alumni (part 2)
chug chug chug!
Sun, Apr 30 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Meet at West Circle Fun stars
Finals Study Room 1
Snacks? Check. Friends? Check. Study? Errr.....
Mon, May 1 3:00 PM - 11:59 PM The Woz (430 Soda) Fun stars
Finals Study Room 2
Studying for reals this time.
Tue, May 2 3:00 PM - 11:59 PM The Woz (430 Soda) Fun stars